Site last updated: Sunday, May 22, 2022

Log In

Reset Password
Butler County's great daily newspaper

Mars school board take office

Newly elected school board members Jennifer DiCuccio, Justin Miller, Lee Ann Riner and Nicole Thurner all officially took office at a Mars Area School District reorganization meeting Tuesday night.

John Kennedy was reelected as school board president for one year. Sallie Wick was nominated and elected as school board vice president, and Anthony DePretis was nominated and elected as school board treasurer.

Newly elected Justin Miller will serve as the district’s representative to the Butler County Vocational-Technical School Joint Operating Committee. Returning board member Kevin Hagen and newly elected board member Lee Ann Riner will serve on the board of the Mars Planet Foundation.

A portion of this story is shared with you as a digital media exclusive. To read the full story and support our local, independent newsroom, please subscribe at