Butler County's great daily newspaper

Wolf orders Allegheny County residents to stay at home

March 23, 2020 News Extra

Advertisement | Advertise Here

Gov. Tom Wolf issued a stay-at-home order for six counties, including Allegheny County during a virtual press conference Monday afternoon.

This stay at home order will continue for two weeks.

Wolf also announced an extension of school closings and standard social mitigation practices for another two weeks for all counties in the state.

“I know this is going to be difficult, even more than it is already,” Wolf said. “This is not a request I make lightly.”

Residents of Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Monroe counties are the five other counties included in the order.

This is a breaking news article — check back to read the full article once it is finished.

Share this article: