Butler County's great daily newspaper
Advertisement | Advertise Here

Community Events

Northside Mardi Gras

Type of Event: SPECIAL EVENTS

Event Dates:
Thursday, February 21, 2019 Add to Outlook Calendar
Friday, February 22, 2019 Add to Outlook Calendar
Saturday, February 23, 2019 Add to Outlook Calendar
Sunday, February 24, 2019 Add to Outlook Calendar
Monday, February 25, 2019 Add to Outlook Calendar
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 Add to Outlook Calendar
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 Add to Outlook Calendar
Thursday, February 28, 2019 Add to Outlook Calendar
Friday, March 01, 2019 Add to Outlook Calendar
Saturday, March 02, 2019 Add to Outlook Calendar
Sunday, March 03, 2019 Add to Outlook Calendar
Monday, March 04, 2019 Add to Outlook Calendar
Tuesday, March 05, 2019 Add to Outlook Calendar


Location: Pittsburgh's Northside - Various locations, Pittsburgh, PA
Time: 12:00AM-12:00AM

The Annual Northside Mardi Gras, Pittsburgh’s only neighborhood-wide Mardi Gras celebration, features a variety of Northside restaurants, pubs, and businesses offering live entertainment and New Orleans and other Pre-Lenten inspired food and drink specials.

The week(s) long celebration culminates in a traditional Fat Tuesday Party on March 5th at the Allegheny Elks Lodge #339 with the crowning of the new year’s Mardi Gras Royalty, featuring music by the Pittsburgh Dixieland Allstars.

“Like New Orleans, Northsiders revel in live music, great food, and good people. Like New Orleans, we’re inviting everyone in the region and beyond to join us to celebrate Mardi Gras!” says Cody Walters, the Northside Leadership Conference’s Main Street Manager.

Website: http://www.pittsburghnorthside.com/Visit-Northside/Northside-Annual-Events/Mardigras/Events-and-Specials

Back to listings